Monthly Archives: August 2012

New Joint – Roc Marciano

Roc Marciano – “Sweet Nothings” (@RocMarci / 2012)

Ill quiet storm ish from one of Strong Island’s finest produced by the West Coast’s Arch Druids.

New Joint – The Mouse Outfit / Sparkz & Dubbul O

The Mouse Outfit ft. Sparkz & Dubbul O – “Children Of The Stars” (TheMouseOutfit / 2012)

Quality head-nodding organic Hip-Hop from the nine-piece UK band currently touring with Dr. Syntax.

New Joint – Big Shug

Big Shug – “War In The Club” (Brick Records / 2012)

Lee Bannon-produced track from the Gang Starr affiliate’s recent album “I.M.4-Eva”.

New Joint – Nas

Nas – “Bye Baby” (Def Jam / 2012)

The Queensbridge favourite’s Guy-sampling track from his “Life Is Good” album for all you sensitive thugs out there.

New Joint – Baron Samedi

Baron Samedi – “The Horror” (BaronSamedi.BandCamp.Com / 2012)

Moody beats and rhymes from the UK artist’s forthcoming EP “Ghost Network Vol. 3”.

Rock-It Science Album Preview – Timeless Truth

The Queens, NY crew will follow-up their dope “Brugal & Presidentes” EP later this year with the full-length album “Rock-It Science” which looks to continue the Timeless Truth tradition of unleashing sample-heavy boom-bap bangers packed with lyrical Rotten Apple rawness – check the method here.

New Joint – UG / Rockness

UG & Rockness – “Underground Rocks” (Deep Concepts Media / 2012)

DJ Supa Dave-produced collabo from the Cella Dwellas / Heltah Skeltah emcees off the forthcoming compilation “Opportunity Knox Vol. 1”.

New Joint – The Gecko Brothas

The Gecko Brothas – “Turn It Up!” (PriestForever.Net / 2012)

Taken from the East Coast duo’s third album “It Takes A Nation Of Geckos To Hold Us Back”.

New Joint – Lyriciss

Lyriciss – “My Life” (InnerLoop Records / 2012)

Producer Slimkat78 samples a Mary J. Blige anthem for this track from the EP “The Balance: Heart”.

New Joint – Brother Ali

Brother Ali – “Mourning In America” (Rhymesayers Entertainment / 2012)

Hard-hitting video for the Jake One-produced title track from Ali’s forthcoming heavily-anticipated album.

New Joint – J-Live

J-Live – “As I Start (Over)” (J-Live.BandCamp.Com / 2012)

The brilliant wordsmith puts a new lyrical twist on the intro track from his quality 2011 album “S.P.T.A.”

RappertagUK #18 – Iron Braydz

The latest Rappertag clip featuring talented UK lyricist Iron Braydz.

New Joint – Shabaam Sahdeeq

Shabaam Sahdeeq – “Seasons Change” (Marvial Entertainment / 2012)

Dope Lewis Parker-produced track from the NY emcee’s forthcoming mixtape “Degrees Of Separation”.

New Joint – King RA

King RA – “What You Know About That???” (KingRA.BandCamp.Com / 2012)

The New Jersey emcee drops the final instalment of his “Summer Heatwave” series of videos from his project “Foot On They Necks Vol. 1”.

New Joint – Casual & J Rawls / Souls Of Mischief / MHz

Casual & J Rawls ft. Souls Of Mischief & MHz – “Hier-O-Dot” (Nature Sounds / 2012)

Oakland-to-Ohio posse cut from the album “Respect Game Or Expect Flames”.

Peace Album Download – Nom.De.Plume

Atmospheric instrumental project from the Queens, NY producer inspired by the 1977 animated movie “Wizards” and based around the concept of humanity becoming corrupted by technology, power and propaganda – listen here.

New Joint – Madchild / Matt Brevner / Dutch Robinson

Madchild ft. Matt Brevner & Dutch Robinson – “Jitters” (BattleAxeWarriors.Net / 2012)

Another brilliant video from the veteran Canadian emcee’s new album “Dope Sick”.

New Joint – Onyx / Myster DL

Onyx ft. Myster DL – “2012” (Ill Mannered / 2012)

Sticky Fingaz and Fredro Starr spit apocalyptic rhymes on this Cutz Beats-produced track.

New Joint – Showbiz & AG / OC / Frank V

Showbiz & AG ft. OC & Frank V – “Everytime I Touch The Mic” (DITC Records / 2012)

Taken from the legendary duo’s forthcoming album “Mugshot Music”.

New Joint – Seta / Hulk / Culprit Cash / Trix City

Seta, Hulk, Culprit Cash & Trix City – “Artists Around” (@MCTVUK / 2012)

Piano-laced posse cut from the collective of upcoming UK emcees.