Monthly Archives: February 2017

Actual [Tracks] Vol. 1 Album Stream – J-Live


The multi-talented J-Live pulls together a collection of self-produced instrumentals from a number of his previous releases.


New Joint – Iceberg Theory


Iceberg Theory – “Way Of A Pilgrim” (@IceTheoryRap / 2017)

Mellow madness from the New Jersey emcee.

New Joint – Pearl Gates & Syll

Pearl Gates & Syll – “Symphonic” (@BelowSystem / 2017)

Gritty Rotten Apple flavour from the NY duo’s collabo EP “Play This”.

New Joint – Prodigal Sunn

Prodigal Sunn – “Art Of Patience” (@ProdigalSunn / 2017)

Taken from the Sunz Of Man member’s forthcoming album “The Spark Volume 1”.

New Joint – Sonnyjim

Sonnyjim – “$cramble” (@Sonnyjim01 / 2017)

BrappTV visuals for this AyePee-produced cut off the UK artist’s brilliant 2016 album “Mud In My Malbec”.

New Joint – Brother Ali

Brother Ali – “Pen To Paper” (@BrotherAli / 2017)

Ant-produced track from the gifted Minneapolis emcee’s forthcoming album “All The Beauty In This Whole Life”.

New Joint – Xidus Pain


Xidus Pain – “Steve Ditko” (@XidusPain / 2017)

The UK emcee draws inspiration from old-school Marvel Comics legend Steve Ditko for this new mixtape track.

New Joint – Ambush Tactics

Ambush Tactics – “Paint Sound” (@Ambush_Tactics / 2017)

Jazzy beats and nimble wordplay from the UK emcee’s “Pullin Wings Off Butterflys” release.

New Joint – Context

Context – “The Landing” (Context.BandCamp.Com / 2017)

Joe Syzlak-produced track from the Australian emcee’s forthcoming  “Rogue Astronaut” EP.

New Joint – Kincee / Roc Marciano


Kincee ft. Roc Marciano – “Clusters” (@TheRealKincee / 2017)

Transatlantic collabo flavour from Stateside emcee Kincee and Welsh producer BSun featuring the ever-impressive Roc Marci.

New Joint – Dabbla

Dabbla – “Say Nutin” (@HighFocusUK / 2017)

The UK emcee delivers his trademark sharp barbs over producer Sumgii’s bubbling bass off the forthcoming “Chapsville” project.

The Yards (100 MC’s Tape) Side A Stream – Dray Yard


The first instalment of Belarus producer Dray Yard’s four-part project featuring an international collection of emcees getting busy over his quality beats.

New Joint – Innocent? / Tek

Innocent? ft. Tek – “Barrell In Ya Mouth” (@InnocentFlow13 / 2017)

Produced by Alcatraz Ed.

New Joint – Mankind

Mankind – “No Commercial Sh*t”  (MankindBlackHistoryPresent.BandCamp.Com / 2017)

Taken from the Harlem duo’s Deity Complex-produced album “Black History (1970 – 2020)” .

The Way We Were Album Stream – Milano Constantine


Backed by quality production from DJ Skizz and Marco Polo, NYC’s Milano Constantine carries on Rotten Apple tradition throughout his highly-anticipated project “The Way We Were”.

New Joint – Planet Asia

Planet Asia – “Iceberg” (@PlanetAsia / 2017)

Produced by Nicholas Craven.

New Joint – Bankai Fam

Bankai Fam – “Seen A Few Things” (@BankaiFam / 2017)

Taken from the Brooklyn crew’s recent “Civil War” mixtape.

New Joint – Sean Strange / A-F-R-O

Sean Strange ft. A-F-R-O – “Light It Up” (@SeanStrange718 / 2017)

Large Pro-produced rawness off the album “Sean Strange Presents…Everything Is Nah Bro!”.

New Joint – Dutch Mob / Jman / Datkid

Dutch Mob ft. Jman & Datkid – “Clouded Thoughts” (@Res_Oner / 2017)

Moody Illinformed-produced boom-bap from the UK crew’s forthcoming “Passport EP”.

Dreams Of Medina 2 Album Stream – Tha God Fahim


Atlanta’s Fahim returns with another dose of potent street knowledge.