Tag Archives: Potent Funk

New Joint – Dabbla / Illaman / GEAR / Benofficial

Dabbla, Illaman, GEAR & Benofficial – “Main Man Syndrome” (PotentFunk.Com / 2022)

Make sure you put your ego in check before listening to this heavyweight Forest DLG-produced UK / US posse cut from the mighty Potent Funk label.

New Joint – Dabbla x Jaysun

Dabbla x Jaysun – “Alec Baldwin” (@BigDabbla / 2022)

Raucous lyrical mischief from Potent Funk’s Dabbla delivered over the chaotic bounce of producer Jaysun for this new single from the duo.

New Joint – Dubbledge

Dubbledge – “Ten Toes Down” (PotentFunkRecords.BandCamp.Com / 2022)

Rambunctious title track off the recently rediscovered album from the UK’s mighty flow-master Dubbledge. Originally due for release in 2012 and fully produced by Forest DLG (previously known as Chemo), the “Ten Toes Down” album still bristles with energy and relevance.

New Joint – Snowy x Sumgii

Snowy x Sumgii – “Impulse” (PotentFunkRecords.BandCamp.Com / 2021)

Nottingham’s Snowy unleashes a confident display of relentless bars over Sumgii’s shape-shifting, drama-laced production for this new single from the Potent Funk camp.

New Joint – Illaman

Illaman – “Universe” (@Illaman / 2021)

The Potent Funk emcee grapples with the unpredictable nature of existence on this track from his Norm Oddity-produced EP “Ugly Days”, capturing a mood which is unsettling yet strangely inspiring.

New Joint – Illaman

Illaman – “OK!” (@Illaman / 2021)

This latest track from the UK’s Illaman bristles with dramatic energy and is taken from his new Potent Funk EP “Ugly Days” produced entirely by Norm Oddity.

New Joint – Illaman

Illaman – “Everything Dead” (@Illaman / 2020)

Potent Funk’s Illaman targets the competition on this Andre D-produced musical massacre.

New Joint – Dabbla x Sumgii

Dabbla x Sumgii – “Out My Way” (@PotentFunk / 2020)

Entertaining visuals to accompany this typically sharp display of creative chemistry from the UK duo’s new album “Nobody”.

New Joint – Dabbla x Sumgii

Dabbla x Sumgii – “Nobody” (@PotentFunk / 2020)

Horror-influenced visuals, drama-laced beats and sharp, visceral rhymes make up this title track from the UK duo’s new collaborative album.

New Joint – Dabbla & Sumgii

Dabbla & Sumgii – “Shimmy” (@PotentFunk / 2020)

The mighty Dabbla sprays acidic rhymes all over the low-key funk of producer Sumgii on this lead single from the pair’s forthcoming album “Nobody”.

New Joint – Dabbla

Dabbla – “Legs To A Snake” (@BigDabbla / 2020)

The inimitable UK emcee swings his lyrical sword on this cut lifted from his 2018 album “Death Moves” – protect ya neck!

New Joint – Dabbla / Rag ‘N’ Bone Man

Dabbla ft. Rag ‘N’ Bone Man – “Tweeters” (@PotentFunk / 2019)

Brilliant animated visuals for this upbeat Dag Nabit-producer stormer off the irrepressible Dabbla’s 2018 album “Death Moves”.

New Joint – Baileys Brown / Datkid / Jinxsta JX / Hozay

Baileys Brown ft. Datkid, Jinxsta JX & Hozay – “Swim” (@PotentFunk / 2019)

Raw, moody posse cut off Bristol producer Baileys Brown’s “Still Fresh” album.

New Joint – Baileys Brown / Datkid / Dabbla

Baileys Btown ft. Datkid & Dabbla – “Gimme” (@BBrownBeats / 2019)

Rowdy flavour from UK producer Baileys Brown’s forthcoming album “Still Fresh”, featuring Black Josh, Stinkin Slumrok, Juga-Naut and more.

New Joint – Cobes

Cobes – “Deja Vu” (@PotentFunk / 2019)

LDZ member Cobes makes his solo debut for the Potent Funk label with this bass-heavy slow-burner produced by Don Piper.

New Joint – Illaman

Illaman – “Shook” (@Illaman / 2019)

Earnest, confessional rhymes and minimalist, atmospheric production from the UK emcee’s Normoddity-produced EP “Give Us A Smile”.

New Joint – Illaman / DRS

Illaman ft. DRS – “Times Of Change” (@Illaman / 2019)

Poignant social observation from the UK emcee’s new Normoddity-produced EP “Give Us A Smile” released via the Potent Funk label.

New Joint – Dabbla

Dabbla – “Same Old Me” (@PotentFunk / 2019)

The talented UK emcee drops his usual brand of razor-sharp wordplay on this Hashfinger-produced track off last year’s “Death Moves” album.

New Joint – Baileys Brown / Datkid / Jinxsta JX

Baileys Brown ft. Datkid & Jinxsta JX – “Horses Mouth” (@BBrownBeats / 2018)

Full-bodied, bass-heavy flavour from the Bristol-based producer’s forthcoming album “Still Fresh” dropping via the Potent Funk label.

New Joint – Dabbla

Dabbla – “Decisions” (@BigDabbla / 2018)

Captivating beats, rhymes and visuals from the UK emcee’s quality new album “Death Moves”.