Tag Archives: Mood

New Joint – Main Flow & Mil Beats

Main Flow & Mil Beats – “Already Dead” (@Effiscienz / 2018)

Taken from the album “Sound Of Silence”.

New Joint – Mood

mood cover

Mood – “The Maschine” (@Effiscienz / 2015)

Cincinnati rhyme vets Main Flow and Dante join forces with French producer DJ Mil for the lead single off their forthcoming Effiscienz release “Into The Mood”.

New Joint – Main Flow

Main Flow ft. Justin Werner & Stacey Murray – “Boomtown” (@MainFlowMusic / 2014)

The MOOD lyricist shows some love to his hometown stomping grounds on this rousing VR-produced track from his album “The Cincinnati Kid”.

New Joint – Main Flow / Justin Werner

Main Flow ft. Justin Werner – “Best Around” (Wanna Battle / Dopes**t Records / 2014)

The Mood emcee pays homage to Hip-Hop greats such as Run DMC and A Tribe Called Quest on this jazzy cut from his VR-produced album “The Cincinnati Kid”.

Telepathy EP Sampler – Mood

Initially making their name in the late-90s with the release of their well-received 1997 debut album “Doom”, Cincinnati trio Donte, Main Flow and Jahson have teamed-up with GoodFelons.Com to drop a limited six-track EP of vintage unreleased material – check “Telepathy” here.

#OHIOTAKEOVER Mixtape Download – J Rawls etc.

Lone Catalysts producer / emcee J Rawls drops this dope mixtape highlighting local talent featuring 25 emcees from the Ohio area – download here.

Emcees listed in order of appearance: Count Bass D (Canton), Trav Dave (Columbus), Rashad (Columbus), Co-City (Columbus), J Osceola (Columbus), Lefortheuncool (Columbus), Stalley (Massilon), Tage (MHz, Columbus), Copywrite (MHz, Columbus), Donwill (Tanya Morgan, Cincinnati), 6S (Akron), Donte (Mood, Cincinnati), Piakhan (Cincinnati), Ilyas (Tanya Morgan, Cincinnati), Main Flo (Mood, Cincinnati), Dominique Larue (Columbus), Hood Apostle (Columbus), ILL Poetic (Dayton), ILLOGIC (Columbus), Iyeball (Fly.Union, Columbus), JaySwifa (Fly.Union, Columbus), Jerreau (Fly.Union, Columbus), P Blackk (Columbus) & J Rawls


1. J Rawls Intro
2. Slapp – Stalley f. Rashad
3. Good to Go – Fly Union
4. Aint I – Dominique LaRue
5. What’s My Name – Illogic
6. J Rawls – I’m Me Intro
7. Trav Dave – I’m Me
8. 6S – Have you Ever
9. Hood Apostle – Grooveback
10. Speak Williams – The City
11. J Rawls – The City Outro
12. J Rawls – Capricorn Intro
13. Shoddy T – Capricorn
14. J Rawls – Ol’ School OHIO intro
15. Camu Tao – Hold the Floor
16. Spitball – Ya Times Up f. Copywrite
17. Neccassary (of SPIRIT) – I Swear
18. Basic Element – C’mon
19. The 3rd – Brazil
20. P. Blackk – Concorde Rollin’
21. P. Blackk – Izuaintorizuwitit
22. J Rawls & LE – Send Me (Special Bonus Song)
23. Copywrite – Mega Mega f. Camu Tao, Tage, Jakki and RJD2
24. Ilyas – I-EL Live from OHIO
25. J. Osceola – You Can’t Stop Me
26. Ill Poetic – Gone
27. J. Rawls – OhioTakeOver Outro
28. J Rawls – We’re On Top (#OhioTakeOver)

New Joint – Mood

Mood – “Drugs, War & Crime” ( Wanna Battle / 2008 )

New cut from the Cincinnati crew’s forthcoming album “Hall Of Fame”.