Tag Archives: Donwill

New Joint – Donwill / Theory Hazit

Donwill ft. Theory Hazit – “The Easiest” (@Donwill / 2020)

Taken from the Tanya Morgan member’s 2019 solo album “One Word No Space”.

New Joint – Donwill

Donwill ft. The MTA – “Service Delay” (@HiPNOTT / 2019)

Taken from the Tanya Morgan member’s new Von Pea-produced solo album “One Word No Space”.

New Joint – Von Pea & The Other Guys / Donwill

Von Pea & The Other Guys ft. Donwill – “The Twist” (@HiPNOTT / 2018)

Taken from the EP “I’m Good Luv, Enjoy”.

New Joint – Tanya Morgan

Tanya Morgan – “Trunk S**t” (@TanyaMorgan / 2017)

AEON-produced speaker-rattler from Donwill and Von Pea’s new album “YGWY$4’”.

New Joint – Tanya Morgan

Tanya Morgan ft. Afaliah – “Dirty Stayout” (@TanyaMorgan / 2017)

Fresh Sinatra-produced single from Von Pea and Donwill’s forthcoming album “‘YGWY$4”.

New Joint – LiKWUiD & 2 Hungry Bros

LiKWUiD & 2 Hungry Bros ft. P.SO & Donwill – “Hold That (Faybles)” (@HiPNOTT / 2017)

Taken from the NY-based artist’s forthcoming album “Fay Grim”.

New Joint – Tanya Morgan

Tanya Morgan ft. Nitty Scott, MC – “Never Too Much” (@TanyaMorgan / 2013)

Thick funk beats collide with jazzy pianos on this 6th Sense-produced track from the duo’s forthcoming album “Rubber Souls”.

New Joint – Tanya Morgan

Tanya Morgan – “Whatever That’s Mine” (TanyaMorgan.Net / 2012)

Taken from Von Pea and Donwill’s brilliant EP “You & What Army” which was originally released last year as a free download and is now available on CD format.

New Joint – Tanya Morgan

Tanya Morgan – “Rock The Bells” (Tanya Morgan Music / 2012)

Aeon-produced track from Donwill and Von Pea’s brilliant digital EP “You & What Army”

Three Minus One – Tanya Morgan

Now a duo, Tanya Morgan speak to OutDaBoxTV about their recent EP “You & What Army” plus forthcoming projects.

You & What Army EP Download – Tanya Morgan

The Brooklynati boys are back at it again with Donwill and Von Pea dropping this new free EP featuring Che Grand, Jermiside and Exile – download here.

Words From Donwill:

“The EP is a natural progression, in that it blends the production sounds that you heard on our solo albums into one cohesive set of songs. We also were conscious of people noticing that the trio is now a duo, so we wanted to ensure that this and all future projects have a different sound and feel than “Brooklynati” and “Moonlighting”.”

#OHIOTAKEOVER Mixtape Download – J Rawls etc.

Lone Catalysts producer / emcee J Rawls drops this dope mixtape highlighting local talent featuring 25 emcees from the Ohio area – download here.

Emcees listed in order of appearance: Count Bass D (Canton), Trav Dave (Columbus), Rashad (Columbus), Co-City (Columbus), J Osceola (Columbus), Lefortheuncool (Columbus), Stalley (Massilon), Tage (MHz, Columbus), Copywrite (MHz, Columbus), Donwill (Tanya Morgan, Cincinnati), 6S (Akron), Donte (Mood, Cincinnati), Piakhan (Cincinnati), Ilyas (Tanya Morgan, Cincinnati), Main Flo (Mood, Cincinnati), Dominique Larue (Columbus), Hood Apostle (Columbus), ILL Poetic (Dayton), ILLOGIC (Columbus), Iyeball (Fly.Union, Columbus), JaySwifa (Fly.Union, Columbus), Jerreau (Fly.Union, Columbus), P Blackk (Columbus) & J Rawls


1. J Rawls Intro
2. Slapp – Stalley f. Rashad
3. Good to Go – Fly Union
4. Aint I – Dominique LaRue
5. What’s My Name – Illogic
6. J Rawls – I’m Me Intro
7. Trav Dave – I’m Me
8. 6S – Have you Ever
9. Hood Apostle – Grooveback
10. Speak Williams – The City
11. J Rawls – The City Outro
12. J Rawls – Capricorn Intro
13. Shoddy T – Capricorn
14. J Rawls – Ol’ School OHIO intro
15. Camu Tao – Hold the Floor
16. Spitball – Ya Times Up f. Copywrite
17. Neccassary (of SPIRIT) – I Swear
18. Basic Element – C’mon
19. The 3rd – Brazil
20. P. Blackk – Concorde Rollin’
21. P. Blackk – Izuaintorizuwitit
22. J Rawls & LE – Send Me (Special Bonus Song)
23. Copywrite – Mega Mega f. Camu Tao, Tage, Jakki and RJD2
24. Ilyas – I-EL Live from OHIO
25. J. Osceola – You Can’t Stop Me
26. Ill Poetic – Gone
27. J. Rawls – OhioTakeOver Outro
28. J Rawls – We’re On Top (#OhioTakeOver)

New Joint – Focus / Von Pea / Donwill / Chaundon

Focus ft. Von Pea, Donwill & Chaundon – “Homage To Ali Shaheed” (Focus Music / 2010)

Producer Focus continues paying homage to great Hip-Hop beatsmiths with this latest instalment in the series giving props to A Tribe Called Quest’s Ali Shaheed.

Two Men & A Drum Machine – Donwill / Von Pea

While taking a break at this year’s SXSW music conference Tanya Morgan’s Donwill and Von Pea recreate “Ian’s Song” from Don’s forthcoming album “Don Cusack In High Fidelity”.

We Right Here – Tanya Morgan

The NYC / Cincinnati trio talk to Crack Distributors Radio about their new release “The Bridge EP” and the upcoming “Brooklynati” album.